Successor to



From the Membership Secretary :

Peter George Redshanks, West Street, Lilley, Herts, LU2 8LH

Email :


28 August 2014

Dear Member



I'm sorry to report that since last year's AGM, no progress has been made in recruiting new

members of the committee which at present is composed of:


Gerry Moss - Chairman

Peter George - Treasurer and Membership Secretary

Mike Nicholson- Florence - Webmaster, School Link and Bursary Officer

Nick Ridley - Newsletter Editor ( lives abroad )

Michael Jarvis - Committee member


Sheila Sandford stepped down from the Committee at last year's AGM but despite many

personal challenges has continued to work tirelessly to hold the Association together. We have

also had assistance from an informal think tank, David Mountain, John Campbell and Diana



Under item 8 of the Agenda we will be discussing in what form, if any, the Association can

continue. The remaining nub of the Committee cannot maintain the level of service previously

enjoyed by the membership hence, as you will already be aware, the Reunion Lunch has been

discontinued and we will need to consider the frequency of Newsletters and website



If you haven't already informed Sheila of your intention to attend the AGM could you please let

her know as soon as possible, so we can cater for teas and coffees upon arrival. The

Headteacher, David Blow has kindly agreed to conduct a tour of the school and again please

let Sheila know, if you havenít already, should you wish to take part

A list of possible places to have a private lunch afterwards with your friends can also be

provided upon request.


Email :

Telephone : 01372 372936

Post : 73 Copthorne Road, Leatherhead, Surrey, KT22 7EE


Sheila has been having IT problems so if you are emailing please copy me in at


Hope to see you at the AGM


With best wishes,






Peter George